City of Wilburton, OKCity of Wilburton, Oklahoma Official Website

The Wilburton Economic Development Board was established by approval of Resolution No. 13-1172 by the City Council on March 14, 2013. The mission of the five-member board is to ensure economic growth for the City of Wilburton through the consistent recognition and pursuit of economic opportunities.

The members are charged with identifying and discussing available properties for development, aiding and assisting with zoning updates, maintaining a close relationship with the Oklahoma Department of Commerce and site locators working toward creating business and job opportunities, developing water and sewer utilities for growth, identifying and pursuing available grants, advertising City of Wilburton economic opportunities, and assisting the Mayor and the City Council in their economic pursuits.

Economic Development Board Members

Economic Development Board Members
Amy Armstrong: Franklin Electric
Ms. Amanda Byers: LCTTA, Main Street, and Chamber of Commerce
Jason Conley
Cindy Dye: Community State Bank
Jara James: Choctaw Nation Small Business Development
Jake Junnell
Mike Musgrove: First National Bank
Heather Watson: AOK Railroad, Vintage Rose Boutique, Serendipity Event Center
Jonathon Wynn: PSO

For answer to your inquiries concerning economic development in the community, or any questions you may have, contact us by using the "Email" Link on this page.

For more information, please visit the following websites:

Wilburton Chamber of Commerce

Wilburton Main Street Program

How to Start a Small Business
A Veteran’s SMB Guide